Team 2021

Project Management

The team leaders are responsible for managing the organization and the project. They work closely with each other to ensure that development projects are feasible, progression is made, and budgets are kept. 

Verena Höfler

Team Manager

Samuel Wohlstein

Head of Chassis

Moritz Lerchner

Head of Suspension

Michael Baumgartner

Technical Director

Sabrina Gegg

Head of Management

Peter Müller

Head of Electronics

Jerome Schneider

Head of Aerodynamics

Lukas Riedlinger

Head of E-Powertrain

Marcel Stepanek

Head of Statics

Mohit Kumar

Head of Software

Martin Gast

Head of Suspension

Kilian Eckert

Head of Vehicle Dynamics


The aerodynamics team develops the undertray, the adjustable front and rear wings, and the side wings. The aim is to guide the air around the components in the best possible way. With narrow circuits and a maximum speed of 120 km/h, their main focus lies on maximizing downforce.

Jérôme Schneider

Head of Aerodynamics

Raphael Urban


Jimmy Hilbert

CFD Stimulation

Lennart Wimmer


Pierre Pirotte


Max Backström

CFD Stimuation

Joao Paulo


Maxime Lampach

Composites FEM

Franziskus Groschupp

CFD Stimulaion

Tim Fagin-Stief


Autonomous Systems

The autonomous systems team replaces the driver with sensors, algorithms and electrical control. Among other things, a 360° LiDAR sensor records the state of the environment. With mapping algorithms such as SLAM or state estimation, the system derives the exact position on the race track. This then calculates the best racing line. The controller then processes the data in real time and reproduces it as steering movements and driving force on the wheels.

Mohit Kumar

Head of Autonomous Software

Simon Wegener

Testing & State estimation

Ben Stickelbrucks


Erik Krauter


Manuel Schwonberg

Camera Perception

Milan Akim



The chassis team develops and produces a carbon monocoque. There are many requirements from safety, ergonomics, aerodynamics, and other teams to consider. The focus is also on the driver. Their needs for comfort are best met by adjusting the racing seat, seating position, pedals and shift paddles.

Samuel Wohlstein

Head of Chassis

Larissa Weiser

Anti Intrusion Plate (AIP) Steering wheel

Andrii Karamian

Accumulator Housing

Severin Brock

Mono Manufacturing-Coordination

Charlotte Eberhart

Impact Attenuator (IA) Crash Box

Kaian Ni

Headrest and Mount

Antonio Bravo


Quirin Roßberger

Belt and attachment points

René Oberhuber

Tower of Power Integration autonomous systems

Emre Yurdakul

Steering System Cover

Anton Zhetvin



The low voltage system is provided by the electronics team. Sensor data is recorded by the Electronic Control Unit (ECU) and sent to the PC through WiFi and LTE in real time as telemetry data. The Vehicle Dynamic Control System operates simultaneously in the ECU and carries out tasks like torque vectoring for the best handling in tight turns and slide control for maximum traction.

Peter Müller

Head of Electronics

Paul Delseith

Control Unit

Ismail Ata Asan

Rear Axle steering DRS hardware

Elbert Yogawisesa


Kaan Butz


Günugur Dinçkal

LV Electronics

Can Korkmaz


Lukas Lobmaier

Power Distribution Unit


The whole electric driving system is handled by the E-Powertrain team. The electrical energy is provided by a lithium-ion battery that we built ourselves. The four wheel hub motors are powered by inverters with SiC Mosfets that were also developed in-house.

Lukas Riedlinger

Head of E-Powertrain

Lucas Brenner

Electric Maschine Design

Mathias Rehm

Accumulator Cell Dimensioning

Felix Kaiser

Inverter Software

António Oliveira

Battery management System (BMS)

Alexander Kraus

HV Design and Implementation

Maxim Chabursky

Charging Unit Accumulator Storage


The Suspension & Vehicle Dynamics team seeks to move the tires in their ideal functioning range with the vehicle’s fundamental architecture. A key factor in this is defining the kinematics for the whole car. The vehicle dynamics team also works on laptime simulations in order to quantify the performance influences of various concepts.

Moritz Lerchner

Head of Suspension

Minas Cholevas


Martin Gast

Head of Suspension

Thomas Rinner


Lea Coppola


Bene Ruhland


David Mendl

Brake System (EBS)

Pit Raas


Maxime Lampach

Rear Wheel Steering

Serhii Alieksieiev

Spring and Damper

Lukas Eismann


Hanno von Stern


Omar Elrefaei


Management & Communication

The Management team is responsible for most of the organizational aspects for the car. We also work on Marketing and are responsible for the website. On top of that we’re responsible for all events and the communication between the team and the Sponsors.

Sabrina Gegg

Head of Management

Garvit Agrawal

Social Media

Jessica Tauscher


Stefanie Hofstätter



Costing and the business plan are the responsibility of the Statics team. A bill of materials (BOM) listing every component of the race car is generated as part of the costing process. The team also develops a cost explanation that pinpoints the source of each cost.

Marcel Stepanek

Head of Statics

Artem Kuznetsov

Business Plan eb

Vincent Schröder

Business Plan eb

Stephanie Moog

Business Plan eb

Akash Mundra

Business Plan db

Himanshu Arora

Business Plan db

Hunain bin Amir

Cost Report

Syed Salman Ahmed

Cost Report

Felix Bayer

Cost Report

Maximilian Schmid

Cost Report

Vehicle Dynamics

Kilian Eckert

Head of Vehicle Dynamics

Dominik Stärk

Simulation and data analysis

Alexander Barz

Tyre Modell

Thomas Rinner

Data Analysis

Can Korkmaz


Paola Canuto

MiL/SiL Simulation